A FlexWallet is a running balance that is included at no additional cost when you first activate or transfer in a new Flash Wireless phone number. The FlexWallet is used as a virtual wallet to allow you to benefit from additional features and services like for international long distance calling, directory assistance, and purchasing more high speed 4G data allowance.
When you first activate with Flash Wireless we provide at no additional charge $10 for individual lines or $20 for a Family Share plans to top off your FlexWallet. This top off will allow you to immediately use services that have additional costs or fees, and those charges will deduct from the FlexWallet balance instead of charging your card on file for each separate occurrence.
Flash Wireless will allow you to keep deducting from your FlexWallet balance until the balance reaches $3.00, and at this time Flash Wireless will automatically charge your card on file an amount necessary to fill your balance back to the original FlexWallet top off amount ($10 for individual plans, $20 for Family Share plans). FlexWallet spending limits and a maximum number of refills to top off the balance can be set by logging into your MyAccount. The default amounts are 5 refills for a monthly maximum amount of $50.00.
If at anytime you are required to make a payment to top off your FlexWallet balance due to usage that has affected your balance, and your payment fails, your Flash Wireless service will be suspended. Your service will remain suspended until the balance has been collected to return your FlexWallet amount to the top off level required ($10 for Individual plans, $20 for Family Share plans). FlexWallet balances between $3.00 and the top off amount will roll-over to the next month, so you get to keep your unused balance.
Most Flash Wireless customers do not use their FlexWallet balance, but even so FlexWallet can’t be cancelled or removed and is required for every Flash Wireless subscriber. You may also be required to top off your FlexWallet balance immediately if you request certain changes to your service, such as a mid-month plan change, activating a new device, or cancelling a feature or service.